Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees Information

The Village of Irvington is governed by a five member Board of Trustees. The Board consists of a Mayor and four Trustees. The Mayor is the Chief Executive of the Village and is responsible for the conduct of public meetings and certain appointments. The Mayor and Trustees all have one equal vote for the adoption of resolutions.

The day-to-day responsibility for the operations of the Village are performed by a full-time Village Administrator.



  • Constance Kehoe - Term expires December 2021
    Email Constance Kehoe
    Liaison to: Downtown, DPW/Water, Town Hall Theater
  • Janice Silverberg - Term expires December 2021
    Email Janice Silverberg
    Liaison to: Justice Court, School Board, Library, Fire Department, Police Department
  • Larry Lonky - Term expires December 2022
    Email Larry Lonky
    Liaison to: Housing Committee, Recreation and Parks, Irvington Woods Committee (Nature Center/Trails), FACE Committee, Community Advisory Board, Farmers' Market
  • Mark Gilliland - Term expires December 2022
    Email Mark Gilliland
    Liaison to: Architectural Review Board, Building Department (with Planning/ZBA), Open Space Advisory Committee, Traffic Calming Committee, Tree Commission, Green Policy Task Force, Climate Smart Communities Liaison

Communicating With the Board of Trustees

To communicate with the Board of Trustees in person, each regular meeting includes two public comment periods: One near the beginning of the meeting and one at the end. Please limit your comments to no more than three minutes.

To communicate with the Board of Trustees in writing, please use the email addresses above or send regular mail to Village Hall, 85 Main St., Irvington, NY 10533. Written correspondence received by Noon on Friday prior to a regular meeting will be included on the agenda as official correspondence in the record. Correspondence received after the Noon deadline will be included on the agenda for the next regular meeting. Names of all signatories required on all correspondence. When sending official correspondence by email, please copy Village Administrator Lawrence Schopfer. Please do not email attachments other than PDF.

If you do not want your email to be officially acknowledged at a public meeting, please indicate this in your correspondence.